TINA: Song

Something Beautiful Remains

is a wonderful R&B ballad from the album Wildest Dreams, released as a single in England. Tina performed the song live as the final encore at certain dates of her Wildest Dreams Tour, available on the Live In Amsterdam home video. In 2023, a reworked version was released as a single to promote the compilation Queen Of Rock ’N’ Roll.

Writer: Terry Britten, Graham Lyle
Producer: Terry Britten
Album: Wildest Dreams (1996) / Queen Of Rock ’N’ Roll (2023)
Single: Something Beautiful Remains (1996) / Something Beautiful (2023)
Video: Live In Amsterdam (1997)
Charts: UK: #27

  1. Something Beautiful Remains 4:20
  2. From the album 'Wildest Dreams'
  3. Something Beautiful Remains (Edit) 4:00
  4. From the promotional record 'The NAC Sampler'
    Drums: Richie Stevens / Drum Programming: Tony Nwachukwa / Keyboards: Richard Cottle / Wurlitzer Piano: Toby Chapman / Guitars: Terry Britten / Backing Vocals: Tina Turner, Terry Britten, Conner Reeves / Engineers: Brian Tench, Steve Barney Chase / Recorded at Olympic Studios / Assistant: Paul Walton / Mixed by Steve Barney Chase at Town House Studios, assisted by Rob Tarbuck
  5. Something Beautiful Remains (Joe Urban Remix) 5:07
  6. Something Beautiful Remains (Joe Urban Edit) 3:34
  7. From the 1996 single release / Remixed and arranged by Joe for Fade 2 Black Inc. and Urban Agenda Inc.
  8. Something Beautiful Remains (Brixton Club Mix) 5:39
  9. Something Beautiful Remains (Extended Club Mix) 5:51
  10. From the 1996 promo single / The Blacksmith Remixes feat. Paula Perry
  11. Something Beautiful (2023 Version) 5:16
  12. From the 2023 single / Backing Vocals: Chrissie Hammond, Terry Britten / Keyboards: James Hallawell / Master: Jonas Westling / Mixer: Liam Hebb / Recorded: Martin Hannah, Liam Hebb / Drums: Oli Wiseman / Bass Guitar: Pino Palladino / Guitar: Terry Britten / Sarangi Lute: Terry Britten

Previous: So Fine

Back to: Songs