IKE & TINA: Album (Studio)

Delilah’s Power (1977)

Ike & Tina Turner - Delilah's Power - Album

Delilah’s Power was released one year after Ike & Tina separated, although the title track was already a single two years before while Ike & Tina were on tour in Europe. It includes also a different version of their 1970 hit single I Want To Take You Higher. The front cover is very futuristic and shows only Tina, while the pictures from Ike & Tina on the back cover were photographed by Norman Seeff. The album was originally released in 1977 and was re-released after Tina’s comeback in 1985 in Europe. It was reissued on compact disc for the first time in 2000 and once again on the double CD Delilah’s Power / Airwaves in 2011.

Producer: Ike Turner
Design: Kosh and Ria Lewerke
PhotographerNorman Seeff 
Illustration: Bob Hickson
Release: 1977 / 1985 / Various (Reissue)
Label: United Artists / Various (Reissue)
Format: Vinyl / CD

    Side A
  1. Delilah’s Power 2:59
  2. Written by Tina Turner / Single in 1975
  3. Never Been To Spain 3:00
  4. Written by H. Axton
  5. Unhappy Birthday 3:07
  6. Written by Tina Turner
  7. (You’ve Got To) Put Something Into It 2:37
  8. Written by Tina Turner
  9. Nothing Comes To You (When You’re Asleep But A Dream 4:02
  10. Written by Tina Turner
  11. Stormy Weather 2:41
  12. Written by T. Koehler, H. Arlon
    Side B
  1. Sugar, Sugar 2:43
  2. Written by A. Kim
  3. Too Much For One Woman 3:00
  4. Written by Tina Turner
  5. Trying To Find My Mind 2:50
  6. Written by Tina Turner
  7. Pick Me Up (Take Me Where Your Home Is) 3:21
  8. Written by L. Ware, Ike Turner, Tina Turner, Alline Bullock
  9. Too Many Women 3:34
  10. Written by Tina Turner
  11. I Want To Take You Higher 3:45
  12. Written by Sylvester Stewart
Ike & Tina Turner - Delilah's Power - Album

Previous: Golden Double (1976)

Back to: Albums

Next: A Fool In Love (1977)