IKE & TINA: Album (Sampler)

The Story of Pop (1977)

Ike & Tina Turner - The Story of Pop - Album

The Story of Pop is a German compilation series from the late 70’s with one issue from Ike & Tina Turner, including some of their greatest hits. The back cover features extensive liner notes and chart infos. Sold-out concerts, roaring audiences, astonished critics, hit after hit. For Ike & Tina Turner, this was all part of their everyday’s life...

Producer: Ike Turner
Art Direction: Manfred Vormstein
: Kortemeier, Mouche
Liner Notes: Joseph Schlögl
: 1977
Label: United Artists
Format: Vinyl, Cassette

    Side A
  1. River Deep, Mountain High 4:02
  2. Written by Phil Spector, Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich / From the album 'Nutbush City Limits'
  3. Come Together 3:37
  4. Written by John Lennon, Paul McCartney / From the album 'Come Together'
  5. Get Back 3:15
  6. Written by Paul McCartney, John Lennon / From the album 'Workin Together'
  7. Honky Tonk Women 3:10
  8. Written by Mick Jagger, Keith Richards / From the album 'Come Together'
  9. I Want To Take You Higher 2:51
  10. Written by S. Stewart / From the album 'Come Together'
  11. I've Been Loving You Too Long (Live) 8:28
  12. Written by Otis Redding, J. Butler / From the album 'What You Hear Is What You Get'
    Side B
  1. Proud Mary (Edit) 3:18
  2. Written by J.C. Fogerty / From the album 'Workin Together'
  3. You Are My Sunshine 3:20
  4. Written by J. Davis, C. Mitchell / From the album 'Nutbush City Limits'
  5. Drift Away 3:18
  6. Written by M. Williams / From the album 'Nutbush City Limits'
  7. Nutbush City Limits 2:58
  8. Written by Tina Turner / From the album 'Nutbush City Limits'
  9. Whole Lotta Love 5:23
  10. Written by Jimmy Page, Robert Plant / From the album 'Acid Queen'
  11. Baby, Get It On 3:14
  12. Written by Ike Turner / From the album 'Acid Queen'
Ike & Tina Turner - The Story of Pop - Album

Previous: Pop Chronik (1977)

Back to: Albums

Next: The Incredible (1977)