IKE & TINA: Album (Live / Reissue)

On Stage (1970)

Ike & Tina Turner - On Stage - Album

On Stage is a re-issue of the album Live - The Ike & Tina Turner Show, originally released in 1965 from Warner Records. It features the same tracklist with vocal performances from Tina, The Ikettes and the Kings of Rhythm and was only released in England with a different cover. In America, an abridged version was re-issued under the title Something's Got A Hold On Me one year later.

Producer: Robert A. „Bumps" Blackwell
Release: 1970
Label: Valiant
Format: Vinyl

    Side A
  1. Finger Poppin’ (Live) 2:35
  2. Written by Ike Turner / Lead vocals: Tina Turner
  3. Down In The Valley (Live) 2:43
  4. Traditional / Lead vocals: Jimmy Thomas
  5. Good Times (Live) 2:52
  6. Written by Sam Cooke / Lead vocals: Tina Turner
  7. You Are My Sunshine (Live) 3:16
  8. Written by Davis, Mitchell / Lead vocals: Ike & Tina Turner
  9. Having A Good Time (Live) 2:45
  10. Written by Smokey McAllister / Lead vocals: Venetta Fields
  11. Twist And Shout (Live) 2:54
  12. Written by Russell, Medley / Lead vocals: Tina Turner
    Side B
  1. Something’s Got A Hold Of Me (Live) 3:43
  2. Written by P. Woods, E. James, L. Kirkland / Lead vocals: Tina Turner
  3. I Know (You Don’t Want Me No More) (Live) 3:21
  4. Written by B. George / Lead vocals: Tina Turner & Venetta Fields
  5. High Heel Sneakers (Tight Pants) (Live) 3:08
  6. Written by Higgenbotham / Lead vocals: Tina Turner
  7. My Man (He’s A Lovin’ Man) (Live) 3:09
  8. Written by Matthews, Bennett / Lead vocals: Jessie Smith
  9. I Can’t Stop Loving You (Live) 3:39
  10. Written by D. Gibson / Lead vocals: Tina Turner
  11. Tell The Truth (Live) 2:43
  12. Written by Lowman, Pauling / Lead vocals: Tina Turner
Ike & Tina Turner - On Stage - Album

Previous: Please, Please, Please (1970)

Back to: Albums

Next: Her Man...His Woman (1970)