TINA: Album (Live)

Live In Rio (2022)

Tina Turner - Live In Rio '88 - Album

Live In Rio features selected tracks from Tina’s record breaking concert at the Maracana Stadium in Rio de Janeiro on January 16, 1988 as part of her 1987 / ’88 Break Every Rule Tour. With this concert in front of over 180,000 people, she broke an attendance record that landed her in the Guinness Book of World Records with the largest paying audience for a single artist. It was first released on the Rio ’88 home video and is now also available remastered on compact disc as part of the Break Every Rule (Deluxe Edition).

Release: November 25, 2022
Label: Rhino / Parlophone
Format: CD
The Band: Drums: Jack Bruno / Bass Guitar: Bob Feit / Guitar: James Ralston, John Miles, Laurie Wisefield / Keyboards: Deric Dyer, Don Snow, John Miles / Percussion: Steve Scales / Saxophone: Deric Dyer, Don Snow / Vocals: Bob Feit, Don Snow, James Ralston, John Miles

  1. Addicted To Love (Live) 5:36
  2. Written by Robert Palmer
  3. I Can’t Stand The Rain (Live) 3:36
  4. Written by Ann Peebles, Don Bryant, Bernard Miller
  5. Typical Male (Live) 5:05
  6. Written by Terry Britten, Graham Lyle
  7. Better Be Good To Me (Live) 6:13
  8. Written by Holly Knight, Nick Chinn, Mike Chapman
  9. Private Dancer (Live) 7:07
  10. Written by Mark Knopfler
  11. We Don’t Need Another Hero (Live) 4:57
  12. Written by Terry Britten, Graham Lyle
  13. What’s Love Got To Do With It (Live) 5:46
  14. Written by Terry Britten, Graham Lyle
  15. Help (Live) 5:05
  16. Written by John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  17. Let’s Stay Together (Live) 5:34
  18. Written by Al Green, Willie Mitchel, Al Jackson
  19. Proud Mary (Live) 7:01
  20. Written by John C. Fogerty
  21. What You Get Is What You See (Live) 4:37
  22. Written by Terry Britten, Graham Lyle
  23. Break Every Rule (Live) 5:36
  24. Written by Rupert Hine, Jeanette Obstoj
  25. Paradise Is Here (Live) 6:13
  26. Written by Paul Brady
Tina Turner - Live In Rio '88 - Album

Previous: Break Every Rule (Deluxe) (2022)

Back to: Albums

Next: What’s Love? ’93 (2023)