IKE & TINA: Album (Live)

Live In Paris (1971)

Ike & Tina Turner - Live In Paris - Album

Live In Paris features a concert recording from the Olympia Theater in Paris on January 30, 1971, while Ike & Tina Turner were on tour in Europe. It was released on two vinyl records with a beautiful gatefold cover, including many live pictures from the duo. Unfortunately, at least the songs „City Girl, Country Man,“ River Deep, Mountain High and With A Little Help From My Friends were omitted from the originally setlist. The album was only released in Europe and was reissued several times on CD, among others in 2018 as a mini LP replica with a cardoard sleeve in Japan.

Producer: Eddie Adamis
Design: Patrick Sabatier
Photographer: Jean-Pierre Leloir
Release: 1971 / Various (Reissue)
Label: United Artists / Liberty
Format: 2 Vinyl (Gatefold) / Cassette
Charts: Germany: #25

    Side A
  1. Grumbling (Instrumental) 1:08
  2. Written by Ike Turner
  3. You Got Me Hummin’ (Live) 4:01
  4. Written by D. Porter, I. Hayes / Lead vocals by The Ikettes
  5. Everyday People (Live) 2:12
  6. Written by S. Stewart / Lead vocals by The Ikettes
  7. Shake A Tail Feather (Live) 2:13
  8. Written by Hayes, Williams, Rice / Lead vocals by The Ikettes
  9. Medley (Live) 3:50
  10. GIMME SOME LOVIN’ written by S. Winwood, M. Winwood, S. Davis SWEET SOUL MUSIC written by O. Redding, A. Conley, S. Cooke
  11. Son Of A Preacher Man (Live) 2:44
  12. Written by J. Hurley, R. Wilkins
    Side B
  1. Come Together (Live) 2:44
  2. Written by J. Lennon, P. McCartney
  3. Proud Mary (Live) 8:47
  4. Written by J. C. Fogerty
  5. A Love Like Yours (Live) 3:41
  6. Written by Holland, Dozier, Holland
    Side C
  1. I Smell Trouble (Live) 10.09
  2. Written by D. Robery
  3. Respect (Live) 3:39
  4. Written by O. Redding
  5. Honky Tonk Women (Live) 3:05
  6. Written by M. Jagger, K. Richard
    Side D
  1. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (Live) 7:18
  2. Written by O Redding, Butler
  3. I Want To Take You Higher (Live) 4:42
  4. Written by S. Stewart
  5. Land Of 1.000 Dances (Live) 4:58
  6. Written by C. Kenner, A. Domino
Ike & Tina Turner - Live In Paris - AlbumIke & Tina Turner - Live In Paris - Album

Previous: What You Hear Is What You Get (1971)

Back to: Albums

Next: Nuff Said (1971)