IKE & TINA: Album (Live)

Ike & Tina Turner Live (1972)

Ike & Tina Turner - Ike & Tina Turner Live (Carnegie Hall) - Album

Ike & Tina Turner Live is a German abridged version of the album What You Hear Is What You Get, originally released in 1971. It features selected tracks from a concert at the Carnegie Hall in New York City on April 1, 1971 with songs written by Ike Turner, Otis Redding, Sly Stone, The Rolling Stones as well as the duos recent hit single Proud Mary. The album was released to coincide with the German concerts of Ike & Tina’s European tour in November 1972.

Producer: Ike Turner
Photographer, Design: Karlheinz Weber
Release: 1972
Label: United Artists, SR International
Format: Vinyl

    Side A
  1. Doin’ The Tina Turner (Live) 0:36
  2. Written by Ike Turner
  3. Sweet Soul Music (Live) 2:49
  4. Written by Sam Cooke, Otis Redding, Arthur Conley
  5. Ooh Poo Pah Doo (Live) 3:29
  6. Written by Jesse Hill
  7. Proud Mary (Live) 6:35
  8. Written by John C. Fogerty
  9. (Encore Of) Proud Mary (Live) 2:46
  10. Written by John C. Fogerty
  11. Honky Tonk Women (Live) 3:04
  12. Written by Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
    Side B
  1. Respect (Live) 5:05
  2. Written by Otis Redding
  3. I Smell Trouble (Live) 7:54
  4. Written by Don Robey
  5. Ike’s Tune (Live Instrumental) 0:30
  6. Written by Ike Turner
  7. I Want To Take You Higher (Live) 3:35
  8. Written by Sylvester Stewart
Ike & Tina Turner - Ike & Tina Turner Live (Carnegie Hall) - Album

Previous: Too Hot To Hold (1972)

Back to: Albums

Next: Golden Disk (1972)