Greatest Hits (1975)

Ike & Tina Turner - Greatest Hits - Album

Greatest Hits is an official greatest hits album, featuring all of Ike & Tina’s biggest hits and is also the very last album from the duo before they separated. The cover pictures on both sides were photographed by Norman Seeff.

Producer: Ike Turner
Design: Leonard Spencer
Photographer: Norman Seeff
Release: March 1975
Label: United Artists
Format: Vinyl / Cartridge / Cassette

Side A
  1. Proud Mary (Edit) 3:15
  2. Written by John C. Fogerty / From the album "Workin’ Together"
  3. Come Together 3:41
  4. Written by John Lennon, Paul McCartney / From the album "Come Together"
  5. Ooh Poo Pah Doo (Edit) 2:48
  6. Written by Jesse Hill / From the album "Workin’ Together"
  7. Nutbush City Limits 2:57
  8. Written by Tina Turner / From the album "Nutbush City Limits"
  9. Sexy Ida (Part II) 3:01
  10. Written by Tina Turner / From the "Sexy Ida“ single release
  11. I Want To Take You Higher 2:55
  12. Written by Sylvester Stewart / From the album "Come Together"
Side B
  1. It’s Gonna Work Out Fine 3:03
  2. Written by Sylvia McMinney, Rose Marie McCoy / From the album "It’s Gonna Work Out Fine"
  3. A Fool In Love 2:41
  4. Written by Ike Turner / From the album "The Soul of Ike & Tina"
  5. Baby, Get It On 3:15
  6. Written by Ike Turner / Produced by Ike Turner, Denny Diante & Spencer Proofer / From the album "Acid Queen"
  7. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (Live) 8:31
  8. Written by O. Redding, J. Butler / From the album "What You Hear Is What You Get"

Click / Tap on any picture to open it in full-size view

Ike & Tina Turner - Greatest Hits - AlbumIke & Tina Turner - Greatest Hits - Album
Billboard Review

March 06, 1975

Collection of hits from the earliest days to more recent material makes up set that should pull in pop, soul and disco play. Good indication of the role the pair have played in the evolution of rock. Early hits were often recut by English groups, and later hits were often covers of white versions of the same songs. Interesting thing was the way Ike & Tina rearranged material to suit themselves and often became identified with the rearranged versions.

Previous: Sweet Rhode Island Red (1974)

Back to: Albums

Next: Star Collection (Vol. 2) (1975)