TINA: Album (Limited Edtion)

All That Glitters (2000)

Tina Turner - All That Glitters - Album

All That Glitters is a special album from Target, the sponsor of the second American leg of Tina’s Twenty Four Seven Tour. For the Target television commercial, Tina recorded a studio version of the song „Baby, I'm A Star“ from Prince, which is exclusively available on this record. During the tour, this song was performed by her background singers while Tina changed her outfit. The two live tracks were taken from the home video Celebrate! The album was only available in Target stores in America, promoted in the Target magazine.

Photographer: Herb Ritts
MakeupKevyn Aucoin
Release: October 23, 2000
Label: Virgin
Format: CD

  1. Baby I’m A Star (Previously Unreleased) 3:54
  2. Written by Prince / Produced by Ollie Marland
  3. Let’s Stay Together 5:18
  4. Written by Willie Mitchell, Al Green, Al Jackson Jr. / Produced and arranged by Martyn Ware for British Electric Foundation & Greg Walsh / From the album "Private Dancer"
  5. Private Dancer 7:14
  6. Written by Mark Knopfier / Produced by Carter / From the album "Private Dancer"
  7. What’s Love Got To Do With It 3:50
  8. Written by Graham Lyle, Terry Britten / Produced by Terry Britten / From the album "Private Dancer"
  9. When The Heartache Is Over (Live) 3:59
  10. Written by John Reid, Graham Stack / Produced by Ollie Marland / Recorded live in London '99
  11. Hold On I’m Coming (Live) 3:04
  12. Written by Isaac Hayes, David Porter / Produced by Ollie Marland / Recorded live in London '99
  13. The Best (Edit) 4:09
  14. Written by Mike Chapman, Holly Knight / Produced by Dan Hartman, Tina Tumer / From the 7" single
Tina Turner - All That Glitters - Album

Target Magazine - Holiday 2000

The holidays shine at Target with music from the legendary star Tina Turner. All That Glitters CD available exclusively at Target and target.com for the holidays, features seven songs from the queen of rock and soul including two recordings never before released in the U.S. $7.99

Back to: Albums

Next: 2 CD Box (2002)