TINA: Promo (Sampler)

15 Greatest Hits (2010)

Tina Turner - 15 Greatest Hits - Promo Album

15 Greatest Hits was a free album from the British newspaper „The Mail On Sunday“. The songs where chosen directly by the fans on the Daily Mail website, where people could vote for their favorite fifteen songs. The CD came in a cardboard sleeve with a very nice cover picture. Some of the songs are live versions from Tina’s 50th Anniversary Tour in 2009, taken from the TINA Live album.

Release: October 31, 2010
Label: EMI
Format: CD

  1. What’s Love Got To Do With It (Live) 3:41
  2. Written by Terry Britten, Graham Lyle / Recorded live in Arnhem in 2009
  3. The Best 5:29
  4. Written by Holly Knight, Mike Chapman / From the album "Foreign Affair"
  5. Private dancer (Edit) 4:04
  6. Written by Mark Knopfler / From the 7" single
  7. River Deep, Mountain High (Live) 4:02
  8. Written by Phil Spector, Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich / Recorded live in Arnhem in 2009
  9. Missing You 4:38
  10. Written by Mark Leonard, John Wait, Charles Sanford / From the album "Wildest Dreams"
  11. Steamy Windows (Live) 4:26
  12. Written by Tony Joe White / Recorded live in Arnhem in 2009
  13. I Can’t Stand The Rain 3:43
  14. Written by Ann Peebles, Donald Bryant, Bernard Miller / From the album "Private Dancer"
  15. Proud Mary 5:26
  16. Written by John C. Fogerty / From the soundtrack album "What’s Love Got To Do With It"
  17. When The Heartache Is Over 3:43
  18. Written by Graham Stack, John Reid / From the album "Twenty Four Seven"
  19. Nutbush City Limits 3:20
  20. Written by Tina Turner / From the soundtrack album "What’s Love Got To Do With It"
  21. I Don’t Wanna Fight (Edit) 4:25
  22. Written by Steve DuBeryy, Lulu Frieda, Billy Lawrie / From the soundtrack album "What’s Love Got To Do With It"
  23. On Silent Wings (Edit) 4:19
  24. Written by Tony Joe White, James Ralston / From the album "Wildest Dreams"
  25. Tonight (Tina & David Bowie) 3:44
  26. Written by David Bowie, James Osterberg / 1999 Digital Remaster / From the David Bowie album "Tonight"
  27. Why Must We Wait Until Tonight? (7“ Edit) 4:29
  28. Written by Bryan Adams, Robert John Lange / From the soundtrack album "What’s Love Got To Do With It"
  29. Goldeneye 4:45
  30. Written by Paul Hewson, Dave Evans / From the album "Wildest Dreams"

Previous: Beyond (2009)

Back to: Promos