So Fine (1968)

Ike & Tina Turner - So Fine - Album

So Fine was the first album on the Pompeii label and contains no less than 4 single releases, including one from the Ikettes. It features also a different version of Ike & Tina’s debut single A Fool In Love from 1960. The album is also part of the box set The Complete Pompeii Recordings from Goldenlane Records, released in 2016.

Producer: Ike Turner
Release: June 1968 / 2002 (cd)
Label: Pompeii (USA) / London (Europe)
Format: Vinyl / CD

Side A
  1. Bet’cha Can’t Kiss Me (Just One Time) 2:51
  2. Written by M. Rice / Single release in 1968
  3. Ain’t Nobody’s Business 2:09
  4. Written by Ike Turner
  5. It Sho Ain’t Me 3:07
  6. Written by M. Rice
  7. Too Hot To Hold 2:08
  8. Written by M. Rice
  9. A Fool In Love (Different Version) 2:50
  10. Written by Ike Turner
Side B
  1. I Better Get Ta Steppin’ 2:43
  2. Written by Ike Turner, C. Harris / Single release in 1968
  3. Shake A Tail Feather 2:19
  4. Written by Hayes, Williams, M. Rice
  5. So Fine 2:44
  6. Written by J. Otis / Lead vocals by The Ikettes / Single release in 1968
  7. We Need An Understanding 2:45
  8. Written by Ike Turner, J. Northern, R. Bailey / Single release in 1968
  9. You’re So Fine 2:29
  10. Written by Finney, West, Shofield

Click / Tap on any picture to open it in full-size view

Ike & Tina Turner - So Fine - AlbumIke & Tina Turner - So Fine - AlbumIke & Tina Turner - So Fine - AlbumIke & Tina Turner - So Fine - AlbumIke & Tina Turner - The Complete Pompeii Recordings - Box Setgallery placeholder
Billboard Review

July 13, 1968

This exciting fare, for Ike and Tina know how to infuse their soul performances with drive and spirit. In addition to the title song, „So Fine,“ there are „You're So Fine,“ the classic „Ain‘t Nobody’s Businees,“ „We Need an Understanding“ and others. The backgrounds are by the lkettes.

Previous: River Deep, Mountain High (1966)

Back to: Albums

Next: Please, Please, Please (1968)