TINA: Song

Paradise Is Here

is a wonderful slow ballad from the album Break Every Rule and was released as the last single in Europe. Tina used the song as the encore at her Break Every Rule Tour, available on the album Live In Europe and the Live In Rio home video. She also performed it together with the writer of the song Paul Brady as a duet on May 30, 1987 at the Royal Dublin Showgrounds.

Writer: Paul Brady
Producer: Mark Knopfler, Neil Dorfsman
Album: Break Every Rule (1986) / Live In Europe (1988) / Live In Rio (2022)
Single: Paradise Is Here (1987)
Video: Live In Rio (1988)
Charts: Germany: #31

Tina Turner - Break Every Rule - AlbumTina Turner - Paradise Is Here - SingleTina Turner - Live In Europe - AlbumTina Turner - Live In Rio - Album
  1. Paradise Is Here 5:36
  2. From the album 'Break Every Rule'
    Mark Knopfler: Guitars / Guy Fletcher: Keyboards / Branford Marsalis: Soprano Saxophone / Micky Feat: Bass Guitar / Jamie Lane: Drums / Frank Ricotti: Percussion / Albert Borkholt: Programming / Samantha Brown, Margot Buchanan, Jimmy Chambers, George Chandler: Backing Vocals / Engineered by Neil Dorfsman / Assistant Engineer: Richard Moakes
  3. Paradise Is Here (Edit) 4:57
  4. From the album 'All The Best'
  5. Paradise Is Here (Radio Edit) 4:05
  6. Paradise Is Here (Live) 7:35
  7. From the single release
    Recorded live in Dortmund, Germany / Produced by John Hudson
  8. Paradise Is Here (Live) 5:41
  9. From the album 'Live In Europe'
    Producer: John Hudson / Deric Dyer: Saxophone, Keyboard / Don Snow: Keyboard, Saxophone, Vocals / James Ralston: Guitar, Vocals / Steve Scales: Percussion / Bob Feit: Guitar, Vocals / John Miles: Keyboard, Guitar, Vocals / Jack Bruno: Drums / Laurie Wisefield: Guitar/ Ollie Marland: Keyboard, Vocals
  10. Paradise Is Here (Live) 6:13
  11. From the album 'Live In Rio 88'
    Drums: Jack Bruno / Bass Guitar: Bob Feit / Guitar: James Ralston, John Miles, Laurie Wisefield / Keyboards: Deric Dyer, Don Snow, John Miles / Percussion: Steve Scales / Saxophone: Deric Dyer, Don Snow / Vocals: Bob Feit, Don Snow, James Ralston, John Miles

Back to: Songs