TINA: Song

On Silent Wings

is a country-flavoured song from the album Wildest Dreams, including guest vocals from Sting. It was written by Tony Joe White and Tina’s guitarist James Ralston and released as the second single in Europe and the third one in America. Tina used the song as the encore at her Wildest Dreams Tour, available on the Live In Amsterdam home video from 1997.

Writer: Tony Joe White, James Ralston
Album: Wildest Dreams (1996) / Wildest Dreams (Special Tour Edition) (1997)
Single: On Silent Wings (1996)
Video: Live In Amsterdam (1996)
Charts: UK: #13 / Europe: #45, #6 (Airplay) / Germany: #55 / USA: #47 (Club Play)

  1. On Silent Wings 6:12
  2. From the album 'Wildest Dreams'
    Produced by Trevor Horn for Horn Productions / Special Guest Vocalist: Sting / Backing Vocals: Tessa Niles, Miriam Stockley / Guitars: Trevor Rabin / Keyboards & Programming: Jamie Muhoberac / Additional Keyboards & Programming: Garry Hughes / Drums: Keith Le Blanc / Orchestra Arrangement: Anne Dudley / Orchestra Leader: Gavin Wright / Pro-Tools: Mike Higham / Engineered by Tim Weidner for Sarm Productions / Recorded at Studio 52 / Mixed by Steve Fitzmaurice for Sarm Productions / Sting appears courtesy of A&M Records
  3. Alternative Version 4:20
  4. Trevor Horn Remix 4:20
  5. From the single release
    Produced by Trevor Horn for Horn Productions / Mixed by Steve MacMillan at Oceanway Studios in L. A. / Special Guest Vocalist: Sting
  6. Soul Solution Club Mix 8:32
  7. Soul Solution Instrumental 8:32
  8. Soul Solution Percapella 8:32
  9. Soul Solution Radio Edit 3:51
  10. Trevor Horn Remix Edit 3:43
  11. From the promotional single
    Produced by Trevor Horn for Horn Productions / Additional remix and production by Bobby Guy & Ernie Lake / Special Guest Vocalist: Sting
  12. Soul Solution Club Mix Edit 7:32
  13. From the DJ-Sampler 'Summer Souvenir'
  14. Soul Solution Club Mix Edit 6:44
  15. From the DJ-Sampler 'Winter Party'
  16. On Silent Wings (Live) 5:25
  17. From the album 'Wildest Dreams (Special Tour Edition)'
    Recorded in Europe during the 'Wildest Dreams Tour' 1996 / No overdubs / Mixed at Metropolis Studios, London / Engineered & Mixed by Dave Natale / Jack Bruno: Drums / Bob Feit: Bass Guitar / John Miles & James Ralston: Guitar & Vocals / Timmy Cappello: Saxophone, Percussion, Harmonies & Keyboards / Kenny Moore: Piano & Vocals / Ollie Marland: Keyboards & Vocals / Sharon & Karen Owens, Cythia Davilla: Background Vocals

Back to: Songs

Next: On The Radio