IKE: Album (Studio)

My Bluescountry (1996)

Ike Turner - My Bluescountry - Album

My Bluescountry is the first solo album from Ike Turner after he was released from prison in 1991. The project for this album began when Ike came to Germany in 1994 to record a national TV-Show and met his friend and former manager Gerhard Augustin in Munich. Ike wanted an album that features his all-time favourite songs, from his shows, recordings, films and albums. The idea was to show the side of Ike that is the musician, the singer and the writer of musical gems. The songs were recorded over a number of trips to Europe. Included is the Tina written track Sexy Ida, dedicated to Ike and Tina Turner’s favourite piano player Patrick Gammon, who died in 1996.

Producer: Michael "Mufty“ Ruff, Isa Sabani, Gerhard Augustin
Recorded: Ruff Tone Studio, AHA Studio and Soundfabrik (Munich) / WestLake Sounds (Los Angeles) 
Release: 1996
Label: Resurgence (USA) / Mystic (Europe)
Format: CD / Digital

  1. Get It, Get It (Instrumental) 3:01
  2. Written by Ike Turner
  3. Baby, Baby Let’s Get It On 4:19
  4. Written by Ike Turner
  5. Five Long Years 3:08
  6. Written by Ike Turner
  7. I’m Blue 4:12
  8. Written by Ike Turner
  9. My Babe 3:53
  10. Written by WIllie Dixon
  11. A Fool In Love 4:20
  12. Written by Ike Turner
  13. I Miss You 3:55
  14. Written by Audrey Madison, Ike Turner
  15. Sexy Ida 4:29
  16. Written by Tina Turner
  17. Sweet Black Angel 4:19
  18. Written by Ike Turner
  19. Get It, Get It 4:15
  20. Written by Ike Turner
  21. A Love Like Yours 3:49
  22. Written by Holland, Dozier, Holland
  23. Early One Morning 3:35
  24. Written by Howlin’ Wolf
Ike Turner - My Bluescountry - Album

Back to: Albums