Mini (1984)

Ike & Tina Turner - Mini - Album

Mini includes all five songs with lead vocals from Tina Turner, taken from the very last Ike & Tina album The Edge from 1980. The instrumental part was played by Home Grown Funk, a popular Memphis group in the '70s. The song Shame, Shame, Shame was already released as a single in 1980 in America and in 1982 in Europe, featuring an extended and remixed version. Tina promoted it at the tv show „De Willem Ruis Lotto Show“ in The Netherlands, where it reached #47. The back cover features comprehensive liner notes.

Producer: Ike Turner
Design: Jamie Putnam
Photographer: Baron Wolman
Release: 1984
Label: Fantasy / Metronome
Format: Vinyl

Side A
  1. Lean On Me 3:32
  2. Written by Bill Withers / Promo release in 1984
  3. Shame, Shame, Shame 2:59
  4. Written by Sylvia Robinson / Single release in 1980 / '82
  5. Only Women Bleed 3:56
  6. Written by Cooper, Wagner
Side B
  1. Philadelphia Freedom 4:10
  2. Written by Elton John, Bernie Taupin
  3. Use Me 3:08
  4. Written by Bill Withers

Click / Tap on any picture to open it in full-size view

Ike & Tina Turner - Mini - AlbumIke & Tina Turner - Mini - AlbumIke & Tina Turner - Mini - AlbumIke & Tina Turner - The Edge - AlbumIke & Tina Turner - Mini - Albumgallery placeholder

Previous: The Edge (1980)

Back to: Albums

Next: Rock Me Baby (1984)