IKE & TINA: Album (Live)

Live At Circus Krone (1993)

Ike & Tina Turner - Live at Circus Krone - Album

Live At Circus Krone includes the recording of a sell out show at the Circus Krone in Munich, Germany from Ike & Tina’s 1973 European tour. The concert took place on November 03, just before Ike’s birthday. At the same time, The Rolling Stones were in town, because they recorded a new album and Mick Jagger watched the whole show from backstage. Unfortunately, two songs from the tracklist are not live: Baby, Get It On is a different version with lead vocals from Ike and Nutbush City Limits is the well known single version, but with a different ending.

Producer: Ike Turner, Gerhard Augustin 
Photographer: Norman Seef
Release: 1993
Label: ZYX Music
Format: CD

  1. Theme From Shaft (Live Instrumental) 5:17
  2. Written by I. Hayes
  3. I Gotcha (Live) 4:02
  4. Written by J. Tex / Lead vocals by The Ikettes
  5. Introduction 1:12
  6. Eddy Burks
  7. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window (Live) 2:16
  8. Written by John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  9. Annie Had A Baby (Live) 3:16
  10. Written by H. Glover, L. Mann
  11. Don’t Fight It (Live) 2:36
  12. Written by W. Picket, S. Cropper
  13. Get Back (Live) 3:22
  14. Written by John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  15. Games People Play (Live) 3:10
  16. Written by J. South
  17. I Can’t Turn You Loose (Live) 2:54
  18. Written by Otis Redding
  19. I Want To Take You Higher (Live) 2:47
  20. Written by S. Stewart
  21. River Deep, Mountain High (Live) 2:17
  22. Written by Phil Spector, Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich
  23. Come Together (Live) 3:32
  24. Written by John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  25. Proud Mary (Live) 6:26
  26. Written by John C. Fogerty
  27. Encore of Proud Mary (Live) 2:32
  28. Pick Me Up (Take Me Where Your Home Is) (Live) 4:19
  29. Written by Ike Turner
  30. With A Little Help From My Friends (Live) 3:04
  31. Written by John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  32. Honky Tonk Women (Live) 3:01
  33. Written by Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  34. Baby Get It On 2:47
  35. Written by Ike Turner / Different studio version
  36. Respect (Live) 4:24
  37. Written by Steve Cropper
  38. Nutbush City Limits 2:53
  39. Written by Tina Turner / Previously unreleased single version
Ike & Tina Turner - Live at Circus Krone - Album

Previous: Twice As Much (1992)

Back to: Albums

Next: 18 Classic Tracks (1996)