IKE & TINA: Guest Vocals (Album)

Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out! (2009)

Ike & Tina Turner - Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out - Album

Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out! is an album from The Rolling Stones, originally released in 1970 with live performances from The Stones only, recorded mainly at Madison Square Garden in New York. It was reissued in 2009 as an extended anniversary edition, featuring the opening sets on disc three from B.B. King (the first five tracks) and Ike & Tina Turner, which were on tour with The Stones in November 1969. The performance of the song I’ve Been Loving You Too Long was also included in the concert movie Gimme Shelter in 1970. The album features one of the best live recordings from Ike & Tina with an absolutely wonderful version of Proud Mary.

Producer: Glyn Johns, The Rolling Stones
Release: 2009
Label: ABKCO
Format: 3 CD / DVD

  1. Gimme Some Lovin' (Live Instrumental) 0:49
  2. Written by S. Winwood, M. Winwood, S. Davis
  3. Sweet Soul Music (Live) 1:16
  4. Written by Sam Cooke, Otis Redding
  5. Son Of A Preacher Man (Live) 2:49
  6. Written by John Hurley, Ronnie Wilkins
  7. Proud Mary (Live) 3:07
  8. Written by John C. Fogerty
  9. I've Been Loving You Too Long (Live) 5:40
  10. Written by Otis Redding, J. Butler
  11. Come Together (Live) 3:36
  12. Written by John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  13. Land Of 1.000 Dances (Live) 2:40
  14. Written by Chris Kenner

Previous: Playboy After Dark (2008)

Back to: Guest Vocals

Next: Rock & Pop Classics (2012)