IKE: Single

Everything-Everything (1969)

Ike Turner - Everything Everything - Single

Everything-Everything is a funk / soul instrumental track in two parts, including spoken vocals. It features the Soul Seven, a funk band out of Dallas (Texas), formed in 1969 and disbanded in the mid-70’s. Both tracks were reissued in 2008 on the sampler „A Furred Fistful O Funky Delicacies“.

Writer: Ike Turner
Producer: Ike Turner
Release: 1969
Label: Pompeii
Format: 7“ Vinyl
Album: Non album tracks
Soul Seven: Harold Carrol : Trumpet / Charles Hunt: Trombone / Bishop Berry: Baritone Saxophone / Larry Blake: Tenor Saxophone / Mike McKinney: Bass / Eugene Goff: Guitar / Wendell Sneed: Drums

  1. Everything-Everything (Part I) 2:15
  2. Everything-Everything (Part II) 2:16

Previous: The New Breed (1965)

Back to: Singles

Next: Thinking Black (1969)