TINA: Song

A Change Is Gonna Come

is a song by American singer-songwriter Sam Cooke. It initially appeared on his album „Ain't That Good News,“ released mid-February 1964. Tina Turner recorded a studio version of the song in 1987, only released in Germany on the soundtrack album Zabou. In 1991, a remixed version was included into the sampler Music of Quality and Distinction (Vol. 2) from B.E.F. Tina performed it also live for her Break Every Rule special, released first on TV and later on home video, with Robert Cray playing guitar. This version was a single in England, taken from the album Live In Europe.

Writer: Eddie Floyd, Steve Cropper
Album: Zabou (1987) / Music of Quality and Distincion (Vol. 2) (1991) / Live In Europe (1988)
Single: A Change Is Gonna Come (1988)
Video: Break Every Rule (1987)

Tina Turner - Music of Quality and Distiction (Vol. 2) - AlbumTina Turner - Live In Europe - AlbumTina Turner - A Change Is Gonna Come - Single
  1. A Change Is Gonna Come 4:09
  2. From the soundtrack album 'Zabou'
  3. A Change Is Gonna Come (Remix) 4:45
  4. From the album 'Music of Quality and Distinction (Vol. 2)'
    Produced by Martyn Ware for B.E.F. / Mixed by Martyn Ware & Graham Bonnett / Backing vocals: Martyn Ware & Glenn Gregory / Drums: Chuck Sabo / Bass: Phil Spalding / Guitars: Tim Cansfield / Keyboards: Nick Plytas / Horns: Phenix Horns / Tenor sax: Don Myrick / Trombone: Louis Sattersfield / Trumpets: Rahmlee Davies & Michael Harris
  5. A Change Is Gonna Come (Live) 6:44
  6. A Change Is Gonna Come (Live Edit) 4:01
  7. From the album 'Live In Europe' and the single release
    Produced by John Hudson / Special guest Robert Cray: Guitar / Live recording by John Hudson / Alan Clark: Keyboards / James Ralston: Guitar, Vocals / Jack Bruno: Drums / Bob Feit: Bass Guitar, Vocals / Laurie Wisefield: Guitar / Don Snow: Keyboard, Saxophone, Vocals / Gary Barnacle: Saxophone, Flute / Steve Scales: Percussion

Previous: 634-5789

Back to: Songs